top of page

CCU Spotlight: Eevee Rose


Eevee Rose is an amazing Cosplayer/Model that does work with the Band of heroes Cosplay Charity group. I wanted to bring her to the CCU Spotlight because she is a body positive representative that has no problem saying what is exactly on her mind. And you know how much we love straight forward people here at the CCU.

CCU: So, what got you started in Cosplay?

Eevee Rose: We I have always been a theater kid with a closet stuffed with costumes for plays and just fun. I guess it kicked off a few years ago I did Ariel for Halloween and then again for my first con the following year. A friend of mine runs a charity super hero cosplay group and I joined as the first princess. It's just a fun way to be a character you love for a moment in time.

CCU: Who are some of the Cosplayers that you look up to?

Eevee Rose: There aren't really any singular cosplayer's I look up. I enjoy everyone and the hard work they put into their best interpenetration of something they love. Every cosplayer out there enjoying themselves and living their fantasy are inspirational in their own way.

CCU: What have been some of your fav. Cosplays to do?

Eevee Rose: I always love being Ariel. She is always recognizable and kids and adults alike enjoy her. Being her is magical every time. She is my favorite Disney princess. I love how she is also many others favorite and I'm glad that for that time I can make someone feel like they got to meet someone one they admire.

CCU: What is a trend that you wish would go away from Cosplay?

Eevee Rose: I don't ever want a cosplayer to feel their cosplay is not good enough for anything. If you created it then it is something special that should be displayed. Don't let someone else who's Cosplay might look more advanced than yours, keep you from showing off something you created. So far, I have yet to work on making my own Cosplay so I love seeing what others have been able to pull together with their own ingenuity.

CCU: How has the constant Instagram algorithm change impacted your ability connect to your supporters?

Eevee Rose: So, I don't actually pay attention to any of that. I just post to post. If people like it and give me a follow then I thank them for it. I'm just here to have fun not worry about if I've got enough likes to make it. I also need to work on getting consistent content to share on my Instagram. Once I get on that I might start looking into these algorithm's and see how I might be affected.

CCU: As a female Cosplayer do you find it is harder to get the respect for why you do when you Cosplay the reveling and risqué looks?

Eevee Rose: Of course, but that happens just being a girl in general and having curves. If I show off any of my curves people will look, people will talk, and I won't care. These are how some characters where created. We are only trying to play out the characters properly. I've been pretty lucky and only had people stare at me. I've heard stories from others and some people are horrible. They think because someone is willing to do a sexier Cosplay they are an easier person to get into bed and that not the case. I will say since cosplayers are nerds most are nice but there are always people out there whose actions damage more reputations then they should.

CCU: What is next on your line up of Cosplays to do?

Eevee Rose: Well I finally found one of my favorite Marvel characters on sale so I'm hoping I am able to snag her. I will finally be Gwenpool!! She is a newer character and an alternate reality version of Gwen Stacy who comes from our universe. She finds her way into the comic book world and tries to become a super hero. Since she's from our world she’s seen the Marvel films, played the games, and read the comics. She is like Deadpool and looks a bit like him. (they also dated) It's fun since she can break the fourth wall and have all the fun she wants.

CCU: What are some of your fav. Cons to go to?

Eevee Rose: So far I have only been to CTCONN. I do hope I can start going to more though. I want to try to hit up most of the cons on the north east and then maybe one day branch out some more. We have so many big ones out here. New York Comic Con just beat out San Diego in sales so that will be a fun one to try and hit up next even if it is just for a day.

CCU: What could Cons do to make things a bit easier for Cosplayers?

Eevee Rose: For some cons it's making sure that the staff is not just someone trying to work so they can get in for free. They need to make sure these people are informed and helpful. Often or not you ask someone for help and they have to send you off to someone else and that's just not fair for the people who paid to be there. Most places try to be as accommodating as they can.

CCU: What’s one thing you know now about Cosplaying that you wish you knew before?

Eevee Rose: It does not have to be exactly like the character. You can make it your own and just have fun with whatever you create. This is your version so go crazy make it what you like. Cosplay is supposed to be something for enjoyment it shouldn't be stressful.

CCU: What are some pieces of advice that you would give to up and coming Cosplayers?

Eevee Rose: Just be yourself and Cosplay what makes you happy. Never let anyone tell you that you can't do something. If you want to take your own creative liberties on your charterers do it. You are going out there to shine and no one can take that away from you.

CCU: Thank you for taking time out to do the interview. Is there anything you would like to say to the readers and supporters?

Eevee Rose: If you are a cosplayer in the CT, MA, RI area please come join my charity Cosplay group The Band of Heroes. We go all over those 3 states bringing joy to family's at various charity events. It's fun and allows you to Cosplay almost year-round.

Check out more on at:

bottom of page